重点、专业和创造价值。

私有房产权益

作为制定私人股权投资策略的领军人,Heitman 积极地管理北美、欧洲和亚太地区的独立项目和混合型基金组合。借鉴于数十年的行业经验,我们制定了核心的、增值型的投机策略,以客户为核心,注重客户的风险回报目标,不断为客户创造高回报。

  • 全球投资策略

    我们为客户直接收购房产或以合资的形式取得权益。我们的业务涉及各种房产类型,既包括传统型(例如:办公室、工业、租赁住宅和零售),也包括专业型的房产投资(例如:自储、高级住宅和学生住宅)。我们的投资专业人员擅长在风险/回报的范围内进行投资。私有权益团队掌握广泛的资源,包括:会计,收购,处置,组合和资产管理,尽职调查和建筑/工程专业人员。Heitman 提供广阔的平台对团队提供支持,包括主要的业务服务团队。

  • 丰富的经验

    Heitman 拥有 30 多年的私有房产权益投资经验。我们的房地产行业经验、业务平台和出色的投资业绩,使我们处于行业的领先地位。我们的业务结构可确保我们为客户提供最高水平的服务,达到投资者的预期目标。我们的声誉建立在代表客户进行策略投资的良好业绩之上。经历了市场复苏、扩张或市场修正的每一个阶段,我们依然活跃于市场,寻找价格契机,建立客户基础,拓展我们的组织资源。

  • 全球投资理念

    经过数次市场的循环,我们形成了协作型、多专业领域的投资理念。在市场波动性不足阶段,我们清醒地意识到每一个房地产领域的缺点和行为,也看到了他们在经济改善条件下的潜力。我们的经过时间考验的投资理念是基于以下三个原则:

  • 重点

    重点投资高质量、地段优越的房产,并且能够经受时间的考验。

  • 专业

    进行大量的分析并降低风险,以确保投资项目达到我们的标准。

  • 创造价值

    通过积极的资产管理,在投资的每一个阶段策略性地使用资本,识别项目的无效性,选取创造价值的投资项目。

管理的全球资产:

  • 349

    管理资产达 $349 亿美元。

    截至 2019 年 9月 30日(单位:美元)

在过去的 30 年里,私有房产权益投资一直是我们的主要业务。我们在权衡风险与收益的基础上管理投资策略。

我们为每一位客户提供特定的解决方案以达到客户的预期目标。我们致力于三个主要的投资策略:

核心

集中投资于高质量的“稳定型”资产,由较低波动率的当前收入产生较高的总回报比例。资产投资组合是由行业比重和考虑到特定城市区域和地理位置的经济风险的资产选择来决定的。

 

价值增值

包括“不稳定型”资产投资,由较高波动性的增长产生将近 50% 的总回报比例。这种风险状况的投资通常对时间比较敏感,是可投资领域里效率较低的投资项目。我们寻求有质量的房产,我们可以从中找到实际可行,有助于提高收益的机会。这些项目由市场错误定价,而我们则可以通过积极的管理策略来矫正定价。我们通常会使用较高的举债经营比例作为资本化的一部分,从而提高权益回报率。

 

投机

针对寻求“不稳定型”资产投资的客户,由高波动性的增长产生大部分的总回报。这些投资项目通常使用高水平的举债经营比例来实现资本化,从而提高权益回报率。

 

我们努力与我们的客户建立长期的合作关系—客户的成功也代表了我们的成功。

我们知道,每一个投资者都是不同的,我们运用私有权益的投资专业能力,为客户提供不同的选择方案。

混合型基金

自 1980 年以来,Heitman 创建和管理着近 30 个混合型基金组合。我们对北美、欧洲和亚太地区的开放式和封闭式混合基金进行管理。

核心
  • Heitman 北美核心开放式基金: 一种投资工具,采取的主要策略是,对传统和特殊房产类型的稳定房产进行投资。
  • Heitman 欧洲住宅收入合伙人欧洲核心/核心加值型封闭式基金,其主要策略是收购和管理西欧的租赁住宅资产,主要是德国和荷兰的资产。
价值增值
  • Heitman 北美增值封闭式基金系列:一种投资工具,采取的主要策略是,与公共和私人地产运营公司组成房产合资公司,推行价值创造策略,广泛运用资金,同时进行主动管理,以提高投资收益。
  • Heitman 欧洲资产合伙人系列:欧洲增值型封闭式基金系列,其主要策略是实行实际,金融或经营创造价值策略,合理地使用资本,同时积极地对资产进行管理,提高投资回报率。
  • Heitman 亚太资产投资者:亚太增值型封闭式基金系列,其主要策略是与区域内的公有和私有的房地产运营公司成立资产合资公司,合理地使用资本,同时积极地对资产进行管理,实行创造价值的策略,提高投资回报率。

固定供款 – 共同投资信托

Heitman 可以为养老金固定缴款计划(如 401(K) 退休计划及其他类似合格退休计划)的职业经理人管理集体投资信托或 CIT。CIT 是一种透明、操作友好的固定供款计划,如目标日期基金和实物资产策略。通过稳定的收入收益和房地产多样化策略,Heitman 的 CIT 可充分提供房地产配置,旨在为客户提高养老储蓄收入。

 

我们的 CIT 交易通过美国证券清算公司进行日常估值,并提供机会投资共同基金所不能涉足的核心私有商业地产。该工具也可用于二级市场股权投资策略。

 核心
  • Heitman 房产退休策略:在提供机构层级定价的 CIT 中,HRS 将资金分配给我们的北美核心私募股权和美国公共股权策略。HRS 通过这些互补策略,在能创造稳定收益和出色业绩的地区提供各种房产类型的每日估值私人核心商业房产。

独立账户

Heitman 以独立项目的形式为各种客户管理资产已有超过 30 年的历史。我们通过为客户制定特定的方案,达到和超过客户的需求和预期目标,与客户建立了良好的关系。每个项目都由经验丰富的房地产投资专业人士进行管理。除了考虑到策略和项目执行的区域,项目的最小规模还取决于客户的回报和风险目标。

 

有关这些产品的详细信息,请访问解决方案页面。

我们的投资团队成员和资产市场调查人员遵循市场的规律。想要了解我们如何解读行业的发展,请点击以下文章。

  • Living Across Europe

    Featured in IPE Real Estate’s September/October 2019 issue: Why Build a Pan-European, Pan-Living Sectors Portfolio? Four years ago in these pages, we identified the Living sectors in Europe as a target for real estate investors seeking attractive risk-adjusted returns (“Introducing …

    October 2, 2019

Focus, discipline, and
value creation.

Private Real Estate — Equity

A known leader in the development of private equity investment strategies, Heitman actively manages separate account and commingled fund portfolios across North America, Europe, and Asia-Pacific. Our core, value-added, and opportunistic strategies stem from decades of experience, focusing on our clients along with their risk and return objectives to consistently generate competitive overall returns.

  • Global investment strategies

    We acquire property outright or acquire interests in joint venture formats for our clients. Our experience spans across property types, both traditional (e.g., office, industrial, rented residential, and retail) as well as specialty (e.g., self-storage, senior housing, and student housing). Our investment professionals are skilled at executing investments across the risk/return spectrum. The private equity team has extensive resources, including accounting, acquisitions, dispositions, portfolio and asset management, due diligence, and construction/engineering professionals. The team is supported by the broader Heitman platform, which includes all of our key business service groups.

  • Extensive experience

    Heitman has over 30 years of experience investing in private real estate equity. Our real estate experience, business platform, and investment track record make us one of the leading managers in the industry. Our business is structured to provide the highest level of service and meet the objectives of our investors. We have built our reputation on a track record of strategically investing on behalf of our clients. Through periods of market recovery and expansion or market correction, we have maintained an active market presence, searching for mispriced opportunities, building our client base, and expanding our organization's resources.

  • Global investment philosophy

    Our collaborative, multi-disciplined approach to investment has been shaped over multiple market cycles. We are acutely aware of each property sector’s vulnerabilities and behavior during periods of illiquidity, as well as its potential under improving economic conditions. Our time-tested investment philosophy and process is based on three key principles:

  • FOCUS

    Emphasis on high-quality, well-located property with the functional attributes to stand the test of time.

  • DISCIPLINE

    Conduct extensive analysis and risk mitigation to ensure that investments meet our standards.

  • VALUE CREATION

    Identify inefficiencies to implement value-creation programs through active asset management, strategically using capital at each stage of the process.

Global Assets Under Management

  • 32.4

    Billion in assets under management

    USD as of September 30, 2017

Investing in private real estate equity has been a cornerstone of our firm over the past 30 years. We offer investment strategies across the risk/return spectrum.

Our approach is customized to achieve our clients’ goals. We focus on three primary strategies:

Core

Concentrated on investments in high-quality “stabilized” property, where a large percentage of the total return is generated by current income with low volatility. Portfolio construction is driven by sector weightings and asset selection that consider the economic exposure of a particular metropolitan area and geography.

  • Global or regional separate account
  • Commingled fund
  • Collective investment trust

Value-added

Consists of investments in “non-stabilized” property, where approximately half the total return is generated by growth with higher volatility. Investments with this risk profile are typically time-sensitive and by their nature are in a less efficient part of the investable universe. We seek quality property where we can identify a physical, operational, or financial improvement opportunity that we can address through active management and that has been mispriced by the market. Higher leverage is typically employed as part of the capitalization to enhance the return on equity.

  • Global or regional separate account
  • Commingled fund

Opportunistic

Designed for clients who seek investments in “non-stabilized” property, where the majority of the total return is generated by growth with higher volatility. These investments are typically capitalized utilizing a higher level of leverage to enhance the return on equity.

  • Global or regional separate account

 

For more information on how to access these solutions, please visit the Vehicles page.

We strive to build long-standing partnerships with our clients — we succeed when they succeed.

Recognizing that no two investors are the same, we provide clients several alternatives for accessing our private equity investment capabilities.

Commingled funds

Heitman has formed and managed nearly 30 commingled fund portfolios since the 1980s. We offer both open- and closed-end commingled fund opportunities in North America, Europe, and Asia-Pacific. Current commingled offerings include:

Core
  • Heitman America Real Estate Trust: Core, open-end North American fund with the primary strategy of investing in stabilized properties. Capital raising is ongoing and commitments are accepted on a quarterly basis.
  • Heitman European Residential Investment Partners: Core/core-plus, closed-end European fund with the primary strategy of acquiring and managing rented residential assets in Western Europe, primarily within Germany and the Netherlands.
Value-added
  • Heitman Value Partners series: Value-added, closed-end North American fund series with the primary strategy of forming property-level joint ventures with public and private real estate operating companies to implement value-creation strategies using capital wisely, along with active management to enhance the investment returns.
  • Heitman European Property Partners series: Value-added, closed-end European fund series with the primary strategy of implementing physical, financial, or operational value-creation strategies using capital wisely, along with active management to enhance the investment returns.
  • Heitman Asia-Pacific Property Investors: Value-added, closed-end Asia-Pacific fund series with the primary strategy of forming property-level joint ventures with public and private real estate operating companies in the region to implement value-creation strategies using capital wisely, along with active management to enhance the investment returns. We are currently marketing the first fund in the series.

Defined Contribution – CITs

Heitman offers collective investment trusts, or CITs, to professional managers of defined contribution plans such as 401(k)s and other similar qualified retirement plans. CITs are transparent and operationally-friendly for defined contribution plans such as target date funds and real asset strategies. Heitman’s CITs provide a meaningful real estate allocation and the pursuit of improved retirement savings outcomes through stable income return and real asset diversification.

 

Our CITs trade via the National Securities Clearing Corporation with daily valuation, and provide access to private, core, commercial real estate assets that mutual funds cannot accommodate. This vehicle can also be utilized for public equity strategies. Current private equity CIT offerings include:

Core
  • Heitman Real Estate Retirement Strategy: HRS allocates 85% of funds to Heitman America Real Estate Trust, the firm’s marquee private, open-ended, core real estate investment strategy, and 15% to Heitman’s US Diversified Strategy, in a CIT that offers institutional-tiered pricing. Through these complementary strategies, HRS delivers access to daily-valued private, core commercial real estate across a diversified mix of property types and geographies that are designed to generate consistent income return and outperformance.

Separate account

Heitman has managed assets in separate account formats for a variety of clients for over 30 years. Our approach to these relationships is customized to meet or exceed each client’s needs and objectives. Each relationship is managed by a seasoned team of real estate investment professionals. Minimum relationship size may vary depending on a client’s return and risk objectives, in addition to the strategy and region in which it’s executed.

 

For detailed information on these products, please visit the Solutions page.

Our investment team members and property market research professionals follow the markets. To learn how we interpret developments in the industry, please click on an article below.

  • Revisiting the Living Sectors

    Featured in IPE Real Estate’s September/October 2017 issue: Evidence of Strong Growth and the Potential for More Our article, “Introducing the Living Sectors: New Investment Targets for Stability and Growth in Europe”, published in the September/October 2015 issue of IPE, …

    October 20, 2017
  • Perspective – Certainties Amid Uncertainty

    In 2016, many got caught repeatedly confusing the “probable” with the “certain.” The US election was a vivid example of this. On the morning of November 9, fingers wagged at the political pollsters and pundits: How could they have gotten …

    February 28, 2017
  • De-Linked from Brexit?

    Featured in IPE Real Estate’s September/October 2016 issue: Thinking Through the Consequences for “Alternative” Real Estate Sectors In the few months since the UK unexpectedly voted to leave the EU, real estate investors have been grappling with what Brexit will …

    October 17, 2016