Integration von Research und Investmentprozess

Public Real Estate – Equity

Heitman ist einer der erfahrensten Investmentmanager für Immobilienaktien. Unseren Ansatz bei der Bewertung und dem Management börsennotierter Wertpapiere beruht auf den Erfahrungen, die wir über viele Markt- und Wirtschaftszyklen hinweg gemacht haben. Davon profitieren institutionelle und private Investoren überall auf der Welt.

2016 INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR U.S. INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AWARDS WINNER
2017 ASIANINVESTOR ASSET MANAGEMENT AWARDS WINNER
WINNER OF THE 2017
THOMSON REUTERS
LIPPER FUND AWARDS
JAPAN1
1 From Thomson Reuters Lipper Awards, ©2017 Thomson Reuters. All rights reserved. Used by permission and protected by the Copyright Laws of the United States. The printing, copying, redistribution, or retransmission of this Content without express written permission is prohibited.
2016 INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR U.S. INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AWARDS WINNER
2017 ASIANINVESTOR ASSET MANAGEMENT AWARDS WINNER
WINNER OF THE 2017
THOMSON REUTERS
LIPPER FUND AWARDS
JAPAN1
1 From Thomson Reuters Lipper Awards, ©2017 Thomson Reuters. All rights reserved. Used by permission and protected by the Copyright Laws of the United States. The printing, copying, redistribution, or retransmission of this Content without express written permission is prohibited.
  • Globale Investmentstrategien

    Da sich die Aktienmärkte und REIT-Vorschriften in Nordamerika, Europa und im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum deutlich unterscheiden, haben wir ein globales Team mit Investmentexperten in diesen Regionen aufgebaut. Ihr lokales Fachwissen erlaubt es unseren Teammitgliedern, sachkundige Investmententscheidungen in Echtzeit zu treffen. Unser für Immobilienaktien zuständiges Team profitiert von der erweiterten Heitman-Plattform, die aus funktional integrierten und synergistisch arbeitenden Geschäftseinheiten besteht. Das Team greift damit insbesondere auf das Wissen unseres Researchteams für Immobilienmärkte zurück, um gemeinsam die Chancen und Risiken einzelner REITs zu bewerten.

  • Umfassende Erfahrung

    Unsere regionalen Portfoliomanager haben im Durchschnitt mehr als 20 Jahre Branchenerfahrung. Sie haben den Immobilienmarkt in allen Wetterlagen erlebt und wissen, wie sie mit seinen Turbulenzen umzugehen haben. Ihr tiefes Marktverständnis ermöglicht es ihnen, durchdachte strategische Lösungen speziell für ihre Märkte zu formulieren. Die Spezialisten unseres Investmentteams haben sehr unterschiedliche Karrieren hinter sich. Sie kommen aus Gutachterfirmen, den Research-Abteilungen von Investmentbanken, aus dem Corporate-Finance-Bereich oder aus führenden internationalen Fondsgesellschaften. Dieses breite Spektrum an Erfahrungen im Bereich der Eigenkapital-, Fremdkapital- und Immobilienmärkte ermöglicht uns eine herausragende Analyse und bietet uns Zugriff auf ein sehr ausgedehntes Kontaktnetzwerk – alles zum Nutzen unserer Kunden.

  • Globale Investmentphilosophie

    Unser Investmentansatz basiert auf unserem umfassenden, firmeninternen Research und der Überzeugung, dass der Börsenkurs sich langfristig am fundamentalen Wert der zugrunde liegenden Anlage orientiert, und dass Wertschöpfung vom Markt belohnt wird. Wir wissen, dass die Märkte nicht effizient sind und dass Börsenkurse temporär vom fundamentalen Wert abweichen können.

    Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass wir durch die Nutzung unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung solche Fehlbewertungen im Markt identifizieren und so überdurchschnittliche Renditen erzielen können. Unsere dynamische Portfoliokonstruktion profitiert dabei von zwei besonderen Vorteilen, die Heitman seinen Kunden bieten kann:

  • Erfahrung mit Privatimmobilien

    Unsere Geschäftsplattform bietet unserem für Immobilienaktien zuständigen Team ein besseres Verständnis für die Feinheiten im Bereich der Privatimmobilien. Wir nutzen ein proprietäres Bewertungsmodell, um die Unternehmen, in die wir investieren, und die dazugehörigen Immobilien effektiv einschätzen zu können.

  • Börsenwissen

    Das lokale Fachwissen und der breite Erfahrungsschatz unserer Investmentexperten bringen unseren Kunden attraktive Renditen. Unsere Experten sind bestens aufgestellt, um zur rechten Zeit die richtige strategische Entscheidung in ihrem jeweiligen Markt zu treffen.

Weltweit verwaltetes Vermögen

  • 6,1

    Milliarden US-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen

    US-Dollar, Stand: 30. September 2019

Mit über 25 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich der börsennotierten Immobilienaktien verfügen wir über das nötige Fachwissen, um durchdachte Investmentlösungen zu schaffen, die sich für eine Vielzahl von Investoren eignen.

Zu unseren derzeitigen Investmentlösungen zählen:

Globale Strategien

Heitman Global Real Estate Securities Strategy

Diese Investmentlösung bietet Investoren die Möglichkeit, effizient in den globalen Immobilienmarkt zu investieren. Der dabei angewandte Investmentprozess kombiniert unsere Immobilienexpertise mit unserer Börsenerfahrung, um fehlbewertete Immobilienaktien zu finden.

Heitman Global Prime Strategy

Ein diversifiziertes Portfolio börsennotierter Immobilienaktien aus aller Welt, das Investoren Zugang zu erstklassigen Immobilien in globalen Gateway-Märkten bietet. Die Strategie orientiert sich nicht an einer Benchmark.

Nordamerika Strategien

Heitman US Real Estate Securities Strategy

Unsere Strategie für US-Immobilienaktien bietet Investoren die Möglichkeit, effizient in Immobilien in den Vereinigten Staaten zu investieren. Der dabei angewandte Investmentprozess kombiniert unsere Immobilienexpertise mit unserer Börsenerfahrung, um fehlbewertete Immobilienaktien zu finden. Als Benchmark für diese Strategie legen wir den Wilshire US RESI Index zugrunde.

Heitman US Focused Real Estate Securities Strategy

Diese fokussierte Strategie für US-Immobilienaktien bietet Investoren die Möglichkeit, effizient in Immobilien in den Vereinigten Staaten zu investieren. Der dabei angewandte Investmentprozess kombiniert unsere Immobilienexpertise mit unserer Börsenerfahrung, um fehlbewertete Immobilienaktien zu finden. Diese Strategie setzt stärker auf aktiven Handel und größere Positionen. Als Benchmark für diese Strategie legen wir den Wilshire US RESI Index zugrunde.

Heitman US Preferred Real Estate Strategy

Ein Portfolio an Vorzugsaktien, das höhere Renditen einbringt, und über das Investoren in börsennotierte Unternehmen mit soliden Bilanzen investieren können.

Wir entwickeln uns zusammen mit den Märkten weiter und setzen unsere Strategien in einem umfassenden Spektrum innovativer Investmentvehikel um, die dem Bedarf unserer Investoren entsprechen.

Zu unseren derzeitigen Investmentvehikeln gehören:

Individualmandate

Unser Investmentteam verwaltet seit 1989 erfolgreich Portfolios börsennotierter Immobilienaktien im Rahmen von Individualmandaten. Auf Basis unserer langjährigen Erfahrung haben unsere Mitarbeiter vertrauensvolle Beziehungen mit unseren Kunden aufgebaut.

 

OGAW

Ein OGAW-Fonds ist ein offenes Investmentvehikel, das die gemeinsame Anlage in Wertpapiere ermöglicht. OGAW-Fonds sind für verschiedene Arten von Investoren verfügbar, darunter institutionelle Investoren und Personen mit großem Privatvermögen. Sie ermöglichen Immobilieninvestments bei täglicher Liquidität.

 

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf der Heitman-UCITS-Webseite.

 

CIT

Ein Collective Investment Trust (CIT) ist ein Investmentvehikel für bestimmte Altersvorsorgepläne wie etwa US-amerikanische 401(k)s. Unsere CIT-Produkte bieten Investoren die Möglichkeit zur Investition in attraktive Anlagen, die von solchen Altersvorsorgeplänen meist nur wenig genutzt werden. Dieses Investmentvehikel kann auch für Private-Equity-Strategien genutzt werden.

 

Detaillierte Informationen zu unseren Investmentstrategien finden Sie auf der Seite „Lösungen“.

Unsere Teammitglieder haben sich in unserer Branche als Vordenker etabliert. Klicken Sie auf die folgenden Artikel, wenn Sie unsere Einschätzungen zu den Entwicklungen in der Branche erfahren wollen.

  • Defining Prime Logistics Markets

    Because an outsized proportion of employment and demand growth, e-commerce expansion, and supply chain investment is realized in global prime logistics markets, it is useful to briefly describe and define these markets. Primed for Growth Logistics has been one of …

    November 19, 2018
  • Why REITs Now

    As investors monitor the current market cycle, many are taking a closer look at how they can best structure their real estate portfolio allocation. Those with the flexibility to do so are finding a unique opportunity in REITs due to …

    August 14, 2018

Integrating investment and
in-depth research.

Public Real Estate — Equity

Heitman is one of the industry’s most experienced real estate securities investment managers. What we’ve learned through our experience across several property and economic cycles has allowed us to refine our approach to valuing and managing publicly listed securities on behalf of institutional and individual investors across the globe.

  • Global investment strategy

    Recognizing that the North American, European, and Asia-Pacific stock markets and REIT regimes are quite different, we have built a global team with investment professionals in North America, Europe, and Asia-Pacific. Their local expertise allows our team members to make real-time, well-informed investment decisions. Our real estate securities team benefits from the broader Heitman platform, which consists of complementary and functionally integrated business units. In particular, the team benefits from the expertise of our property market research group, as they work together to evaluate risks/opportunities for individual REITs.

  • Extensive experience

    Averaging over 20 years of industry experience, our regional portfolio managers have a deep perspective of investing in market recovery/expansion and market corrections. They’ve gained strong insight, allowing them to create thoughtful and strategic solutions while keeping in mind the history of the markets in which we invest. Our dedicated investment team members have diverse backgrounds, ranging from direct real estate valuation to agency, investment banking research, corporate finance, and fund management with highly regarded global firms. This wide range of backgrounds across the equity and debt capital and property markets results in an elite level of analysis and brings a contact network of equal depth and experience, ultimately to the benefit of our clients.

  • Global investment philosophy

    Our investment management style is based upon in-depth, fundamental, and proprietary research and the belief that over the long term, share prices will track underlying asset value and companies that create value will be rewarded by the market. We recognize that markets are inefficient and that share prices can temporarily deviate from fundamental value.

    By applying our knowledge gained over decades in the industry, we believe that we can uncover market price inefficiencies and generate superior returns. Our dynamic portfolio construction results from two distinct Heitman advantages:

  • PRIVATE REAL ESTATE EXPERTISE

    Our complementary business platform gives our real estate securities team deeper insight into the nuances of private real estate. Using a proprietary valuation model, we effectively assess the companies in which we invest, including the underlying real estate.

  • PUBLIC MARKET ACUMEN

    The local expertise and diverse experience of our investment professionals have led to attractive results for our clients. They are able to make strategic and timely decisions in their respective markets.

Global Assets Under Management

  • 4.4

    Billion in assets under management

    USD as of June 30, 2022

With over 25 years of experience in the listed real estate securities arena, we have the foresight to create thoughtful investment solutions, suitable for a variety of investors.

Our current investment solutions include:

Global strategies

Heitman Global Real Estate Securities Strategy

A portfolio that provides an efficient means to invest in real estate globally. We utilize an investment process that combines our direct real estate knowledge with our public equities experience to identify mispriced securities. We manage the strategy to the FTSE EPRA/NAREIT Developed Index.

Heitman Global Prime Strategy

A benchmark-unaware, diversified portfolio of publicly traded global real estate securities designed to provide investors exposure to world-class property assets located in global gateway markets.

Heitman Global Real Estate Securities Concentrated Strategy

A high conviction global listed real estate strategy diversified across property types and geographies. The strategy is comprised by a 25 to 40 stock portfolio targeting high active share with a unique risk management approach that incorporates bottom-up stock selection with top-down risk controls. We manage the strategy to the FTSE EPRA/NAREIT Developed Index.

North American strategies

Heitman US Real Estate Securities Total Return Strategy

Our US real estate securities total return strategy provides an efficient means to invest in real estate in the US. We utilize an investment process that combines our direct real estate knowledge with our public equities experience to identify mispriced securities. We manage the strategy to the FTSE NAREIT US Equity REIT Index.

Heitman US Real Estate Securities Focused Strategy

Our US real estate securities focused strategy provides an efficient means to invest in real estate in the US. We utilize an investment process that combines our direct real estate knowledge with our public equities experience to identify mispriced securities, with greater active share and larger position sizes. We manage the strategy to the MSCI US REIT Index.

Heitman US Preferred REIT Strategy

Our US preferred REIT strategy provides investors with exposure to a portfolio of high yielding preferred securities issued by listed real estate companies with quality balance sheets.  We manage the strategy to the FTSE preferred Index.

European Strategies

Heitman European Tactical Income Strategy

Our European Tactical Income strategy provides an efficient means to invest in European real estate, focused on high-quality, yield-producing REITS and REOCS. The strategy utilizes an investment process that combines Heitman’s global experience investing in direct real estate with our public equities experience identifying income opportunities. We manage the strategy for total return through high dividend yield and capital appreciation.

We evolve as markets evolve and manage our strategies across a continuum of innovative investment vehicles to meet the needs of our investors.

Our current vehicles include:

Separate account

Our investment team has been managing listed real estate securities separate accounts since 1989. As one of the most experienced managers in the industry, our people have worked to create strong relationships with our clients.

 

UCITS

A UCITS fund is an open-ended investment vehicle that allows collective investment in transferable securities. Available for a variety of investor types, including institutional and high-net-worth individuals, a UCITS fund offers real estate returns with daily liquidity.

 

For detailed information, visit the Heitman UCITS website.

 

CIT

A CIT, or collective investment trust, is a vehicle for a 401(k) or a similar qualified retirement plan. Our CIT products provide investors with an attractive allocation opportunity that is typically underutilized by these plans. This vehicle can also be utilized for private equity strategies.

 

For detailed information on our investment strategies, please visit the Solutions page.

 

Our team members have established themselves as thought leaders in the industry. To learn more of our thoughts on developments in the industry, please click on an article below.

  • Global Public Equity – Quarterly Review

    The first quarter of 2021 saw an acceleration of the post-COVID-19 economic recovery. We believe this activity was largely a result of the unprecedented levels of monetary and fiscal stimulus announced and injected into the financial and real economy, but …

    March 31, 2021
  • Defining Prime Logistics Markets

    Because an outsized proportion of employment and demand growth, e-commerce expansion, and supply chain investment is realized in global prime logistics markets, it is useful to briefly describe and define these markets. Primed for Growth Logistics has been one of …

    November 19, 2018