将投资与深入调查相结合。

公有房地产 — 权益

Heitman 是行业内最富经验的房地产证券投资管理公司之一。我们经历了数个房产和经济周期并从中学到了经验,我们可以提供完善的投资方案,代表全世界的机构和个人投资者评估和管理上市交易的证券。

2016 INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR U.S. INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AWARDS WINNER
2017 ASIANINVESTOR ASSET MANAGEMENT AWARDS WINNER
WINNER OF THE 2017
THOMSON REUTERS
LIPPER FUND AWARDS
JAPAN1
1 From Thomson Reuters Lipper Awards, ©2017 Thomson Reuters. All rights reserved. Used by permission and protected by the Copyright Laws of the United States. The printing, copying, redistribution, or retransmission of this Content without express written permission is prohibited.
2016 INSTITUTIONAL INVESTOR U.S. INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AWARDS WINNER
2017 ASIANINVESTOR ASSET MANAGEMENT AWARDS WINNER
WINNER OF THE 2017
THOMSON REUTERS
LIPPER FUND AWARDS
JAPAN1
1 From Thomson Reuters Lipper Awards, ©2017 Thomson Reuters. All rights reserved. Used by permission and protected by the Copyright Laws of the United States. The printing, copying, redistribution, or retransmission of this Content without express written permission is prohibited.
  • 全球投资策略

    我们了解到,北美、欧洲和亚太地区的证券市场和房地产投资信托机制是完全不同的,我们已经在北美、欧洲和亚太地区建立了一支由投资专业人士组成的国际团队。团队成员拥有本地的专业经验,可以进行实时、明智的投资决策。Heitman 为房产证券团队提供广阔的平台支持,包括来自服务和职能业务部门的支持。特别要提到的是,团队得到了房产市场调查团队的专业支持,他们共同协作,对私人房产投资信托进行风险/机会评估。

  • 丰富的经验

    我们的区域资产组合经理平均拥有 20 年以上的行业经验,他们对于市场复苏/扩张和市场修正有着深刻的理解。他们深度了解市场,审慎地制定策略方案,同时对所投资的市场的历史了如指掌。我们的投资团队成员具有多样化的背景,包括直接房地产评估和中介,投资银行调查,公司理财和基金管理,并曾经服务于世界知名公司。我们的团队拥有权益和债务资本和房产市场领域的广阔的背景,可以提供精准的分析,并拥有同样资深专业人士的关系网络,这些都有利于客户的投资。

  • 全球投资理念

    我们的投资管理形式是基于深度的,基本的产权调查,并且我们相信,长期的股票价格会追寻根本的资产价值,创造价值的公司将从市场中得到回报。我们知道,市场是无效的,股票价格可能会暂时偏离其基本价值。

    通过运用我们几十年来所取得的行业知识,我们相信我们可以发现市场价格的无效性并创造优厚的回报。依托于以下优势,我们为客户提供动态的资产投资组合方案:

  • 私有资产专业经验

    我们的服务业务平台为资产证券团队提供支持,使他们能够深入了解私有资产的细微差别。采用产权评估模式,我们有效地对所投资的公司进行评估,包括其房地产。

  • 对公共市场的敏锐度

    我们的投资专业人员拥有本地专业知识和丰富的经验,可以为客户创造高回报率。他们可以在各自的市场做出策略性的及时决策。

管理的全球资产:

  • 61

    管理资产达 $61 亿美元。

    截至 2019 年 9月 30日(单位:美元)

我们拥超过 25 年的上市交易资产证券领域的经验,我们能够预测市场并审慎地制定适合各种投资者的投资方案。

我们目前的投资方案包括:

全球策略

Heitman 全球房地产证券策略

该投资组合提供了对全球房地产进行投资的高效方式。我们的投资流程将我们的直投房地产知识和我们的公开权益交易经验结合起来,用于识别价格被严重低估的证券。我们将该策略用于 FTSE EPRA/NAREIT Developed Index。

Heitman 全球主要策略

主要策略的被动性、多元化公开交易全球房地产证券投资组合,旨在为投资者提供位于全球主要市场的世界级房地产资产投资机会。

北美

Heitman 美国房地产证券策略

我们的美国房地产证券策略提供了对美国房地产进行投资的高效方式。我们的投资流程将我们的房地产知识和我们的公开权益交易经验结合起来,用于识别价格被严重低估的证券。我们将该策略用于 Wilshire US RESI Index。

Heitman 美国房地产优先股策略

我们的美国房地产优先股策略提供了对美国房地产进行投资的高效方式。我们的投资流程将我们的直投房地产知识和我们的公开权益交易经验结合起来,用于识别价格被严重低估并且交易较为活跃和交易头寸比较大的证券。我们将该策略用于 Wilshire US RESI Index。

Heitman 美国优先房地产证券策略

优先证券的资产组合,旨在向投资者提供来自资产债务良好的上市公司的高产出资产组合。

随着市场的发展和管理我们的战略,我们不断发展,通过一系列创新投资工具来满足投资者的需求。

我们当前的投资工具包括:

独立项目

自 1989 年起,我们的投资团队通过独立项目对上市的资产证券进行管理。作为行业最富经验的管理公司之一,我们的员工与客户建立了牢固的关系。

 

UCITS

UCITS 基金是一种开放式投资工具,允许对可转让证券进行共同投资。针对各种投资者类型,包括机构和高净值的私人,UCITS 基金提供具有每日波动性的资产回报。

 

想要了解详细信息,请访问海德曼 UCITS 网址。

 

CIT

CIT,或共同投资信托,是一种针对 401(k) 或类似的养老金计划的工具。我们的 CIT 产品为投资者提供通常在这些计划中没有得以充分利用的分配机会。这个工具也可用于私人权益策略。

 

如需了解有关我们投资策略的详细信息,请访问“解决方案”页面。

我们团队成员引领行业观点。想要了解更多有关行业发展的观点,请点击以下文章。

  • Defining Prime Logistics Markets

    Because an outsized proportion of employment and demand growth, e-commerce expansion, and supply chain investment is realized in global prime logistics markets, it is useful to briefly describe and define these markets. Primed for Growth Logistics has been one of …

    November 19, 2018
  • Why REITs Now

    As investors monitor the current market cycle, many are taking a closer look at how they can best structure their real estate portfolio allocation. Those with the flexibility to do so are finding a unique opportunity in REITs due to …

    August 14, 2018

Integrating investment and
in-depth research.

Public Real Estate — Equity

Heitman is one of the industry’s most experienced real estate securities investment managers. What we’ve learned through our experience across several property and economic cycles has allowed us to refine our approach to valuing and managing publicly listed securities on behalf of institutional and individual investors across the globe.

  • Global investment strategy

    Recognizing that the North American, European, and Asia-Pacific stock markets and REIT regimes are quite different, we have built a global team with investment professionals in North America, Europe, and Asia-Pacific. Their local expertise allows our team members to make real-time, well-informed investment decisions. Our real estate securities team benefits from the broader Heitman platform, which consists of complementary and functionally integrated business units. In particular, the team benefits from the expertise of our property market research group, as they work together to evaluate risks/opportunities for individual REITs.

  • Extensive experience

    Averaging over 20 years of industry experience, our regional portfolio managers have a deep perspective of investing in market recovery/expansion and market corrections. They’ve gained strong insight, allowing them to create thoughtful and strategic solutions while keeping in mind the history of the markets in which we invest. Our dedicated investment team members have diverse backgrounds, ranging from direct real estate valuation to agency, investment banking research, corporate finance, and fund management with highly regarded global firms. This wide range of backgrounds across the equity and debt capital and property markets results in an elite level of analysis and brings a contact network of equal depth and experience, ultimately to the benefit of our clients.

  • Global investment philosophy

    Our investment management style is based upon in-depth, fundamental, and proprietary research and the belief that over the long term, share prices will track underlying asset value and companies that create value will be rewarded by the market. We recognize that markets are inefficient and that share prices can temporarily deviate from fundamental value.

    By applying our knowledge gained over decades in the industry, we believe that we can uncover market price inefficiencies and generate superior returns. Our dynamic portfolio construction results from two distinct Heitman advantages:

  • PRIVATE REAL ESTATE EXPERTISE

    Our complementary business platform gives our real estate securities team deeper insight into the nuances of private real estate. Using a proprietary valuation model, we effectively assess the companies in which we invest, including the underlying real estate.

  • PUBLIC MARKET ACUMEN

    The local expertise and diverse experience of our investment professionals have led to attractive results for our clients. They are able to make strategic and timely decisions in their respective markets.

Global Assets Under Management

  • 4.4

    Billion in assets under management

    USD as of June 30, 2022

With over 25 years of experience in the listed real estate securities arena, we have the foresight to create thoughtful investment solutions, suitable for a variety of investors.

Our current investment solutions include:

Global strategies

Heitman Global Real Estate Securities Strategy

A portfolio that provides an efficient means to invest in real estate globally. We utilize an investment process that combines our direct real estate knowledge with our public equities experience to identify mispriced securities. We manage the strategy to the FTSE EPRA/NAREIT Developed Index.

Heitman Global Prime Strategy

A benchmark-unaware, diversified portfolio of publicly traded global real estate securities designed to provide investors exposure to world-class property assets located in global gateway markets.

Heitman Global Real Estate Securities Concentrated Strategy

A high conviction global listed real estate strategy diversified across property types and geographies. The strategy is comprised by a 25 to 40 stock portfolio targeting high active share with a unique risk management approach that incorporates bottom-up stock selection with top-down risk controls. We manage the strategy to the FTSE EPRA/NAREIT Developed Index.

North American strategies

Heitman US Real Estate Securities Total Return Strategy

Our US real estate securities total return strategy provides an efficient means to invest in real estate in the US. We utilize an investment process that combines our direct real estate knowledge with our public equities experience to identify mispriced securities. We manage the strategy to the FTSE NAREIT US Equity REIT Index.

Heitman US Real Estate Securities Focused Strategy

Our US real estate securities focused strategy provides an efficient means to invest in real estate in the US. We utilize an investment process that combines our direct real estate knowledge with our public equities experience to identify mispriced securities, with greater active share and larger position sizes. We manage the strategy to the MSCI US REIT Index.

Heitman US Preferred REIT Strategy

Our US preferred REIT strategy provides investors with exposure to a portfolio of high yielding preferred securities issued by listed real estate companies with quality balance sheets.  We manage the strategy to the FTSE preferred Index.

European Strategies

Heitman European Tactical Income Strategy

Our European Tactical Income strategy provides an efficient means to invest in European real estate, focused on high-quality, yield-producing REITS and REOCS. The strategy utilizes an investment process that combines Heitman’s global experience investing in direct real estate with our public equities experience identifying income opportunities. We manage the strategy for total return through high dividend yield and capital appreciation.

We evolve as markets evolve and manage our strategies across a continuum of innovative investment vehicles to meet the needs of our investors.

Our current vehicles include:

Separate account

Our investment team has been managing listed real estate securities separate accounts since 1989. As one of the most experienced managers in the industry, our people have worked to create strong relationships with our clients.

 

UCITS

A UCITS fund is an open-ended investment vehicle that allows collective investment in transferable securities. Available for a variety of investor types, including institutional and high-net-worth individuals, a UCITS fund offers real estate returns with daily liquidity.

 

For detailed information, visit the Heitman UCITS website.

 

CIT

A CIT, or collective investment trust, is a vehicle for a 401(k) or a similar qualified retirement plan. Our CIT products provide investors with an attractive allocation opportunity that is typically underutilized by these plans. This vehicle can also be utilized for private equity strategies.

 

For detailed information on our investment strategies, please visit the Solutions page.

 

Our team members have established themselves as thought leaders in the industry. To learn more of our thoughts on developments in the industry, please click on an article below.

  • Global Public Equity – Quarterly Review

    The first quarter of 2021 saw an acceleration of the post-COVID-19 economic recovery. We believe this activity was largely a result of the unprecedented levels of monetary and fiscal stimulus announced and injected into the financial and real economy, but …

    March 31, 2021
  • Defining Prime Logistics Markets

    Because an outsized proportion of employment and demand growth, e-commerce expansion, and supply chain investment is realized in global prime logistics markets, it is useful to briefly describe and define these markets. Primed for Growth Logistics has been one of …

    November 19, 2018