提供深入了解和管理需求

私有资产负债

债务投资一直是我们的业务的重要组成部分。自公司成立以来,我们一直活跃在债务市场。作为一家多专业领域的公司,Heitman 可以为寻求优先债券和夹层贷款投资机会的众多客户提供深入了解和战略性投资专业服务,客户包括保险公司、养老基金、银行和私人投资者。

  • 过程和策略

    我们的团队拥有房地产经验以及为机构投资者进行债务投资管理的悠久历史,我们可以为客户提供高效的服务并随时响应客户的需求。通过执行公司策略,我们为投资者创造价值。我们拥有 50 多年的从事房地产行业的经验,我们的投资过程已经得到完善。我们拥有全面的投资咨询能力,可以给客户提供我们所有拥有的所有资源。我们的资产投资组合最终将给客户带来回报。在过去的几十年里,我们经历了数个房地产周期,我们取得了承购资产权益和负债的资源和过程并不断加以完善,我们相信,我们能够了解和承担资产债务投资领域的内在风险。

  • 丰富的经验

    我们的债务投资专业人员在公共和私人债务、收购、处置、资产证券化以及房产和资产管理领域运用他们的专业经验。我们的债务投资团队深入了解并利用服务业务部门的专业服务。我们公司内部的资产管理和信贷管理专业人员实施积极的管理策略,帮助客户创造预期收益。我们的专业人员经历了数个经济低迷期,房地产衰退期,和复苏及扩张期,并取得了投资经验。尽管历史从不会重演,但我们坚信,过去的经历会赋予我们预测市场的能力,使我们做出正确的投资判断。

  • 投资理念

    Heitman 的房地产债务投资理念与我们的私有权益投资的理念极其相似。我们的投资主要是对资产的基本要素和寻求融资的担保人进行评估。我们着重于投资项目的主要特点以及任何资产或市场的缺陷。我们还在承购和投资的资产管理过程中开展广泛的风险管理。我们通过遵循良好的房地产投资原则,努力实现客户的投资目标,我们通过以下措施使资产增值:

  • 分析

    我们的债务专业人员着重于制定策略,理解市场条件,并通过深入的调查,影响投资过程的每一个步骤。

  • 专业

    我们战略性地参与投资过程,寻找适合市场周期的特定阶段的投资机会并制定价格。

  • 领导才能

    我们利用在经历了数个市场周期的过程中取得的丰富的专业经验来预测投资机会和识别风险。

管理的全球资产

  • 48

    管理资产达 $45 亿美元。

    截至 2021 年 6月 30日(单位:美元)

我们拥有超过 50 年的资产债务投资经验,我们了解什么是有效的解决方案。

作为行业的积极参与者,我们为客户预测并利用市场的走向。我们实行三项主要的策略:

核心/结构性的高级资产组合投资

针对寻求多样化的高级资产组合投资,由高质量的资产担保的第一抵押权贷款的客户。由具有低波动性的当前收入产生大部分的总回报。

 

价值增值/夹层贷款

针对寻求由经资产担保的结构性债务工具或夹层贷款产生高收益和固定收入的投资的客户。收入回报的波动性可能比较高,但大部分的总回报是由收入产生。

 

投机/高举债经营债务

针对寻求高回报率投资的客户。这些投资是高举债经营比例的投资,包括取得不良贷款组群或未分级的证券化债务工具。因此,大部分的总回报是由具有较高波动性的升值而产生的。

 

有关这些产品的详细信息,请访问投资工具页面。

我们听取客户的意见,并按照客户要求制定特定的投资策略,为客户提供满足其投资需求的资产债务投资产品。

我们目前的投资工具包括:

独立项目

我们富有经验的投资团队与投资者一起,制定特定的独立项目资产组合以达到客户的预期目标。Heitman 可以在权衡收益与风险的基础上管理账户,瞄准全美市场。在为客户实行最佳的资产组合的时候,我们会考虑到客户的投资准则。

 

混合型基金

混合型基金是将不同投资者的资金聚集在一起来购买资产。通过混合型基金,投资者可以以低于独立项目的资金投入来参与不同的资本投资组合。

  • Heitman 核心开放式基金:一种投资工具,专为谋求投资美国主要房产市场中的创收型商业房产高级贷款的客户而设计。
  • Heitman 资产债务合伙人:针对寻求短期和中期夹层贷款,为美国的高质量的房地产运营商和开发商融资的投资机会的客户。

 

如需了解有关上述投资策略的详细信息,请访问“解决方案”页面。

作为值得信赖的合作伙伴,我们了解资产债务资本市场不断变化的市场动态。想要了解更多有关我们如何解读近期的行业发展的信息,请点击以下文章。

Providing insight and
managing needs.

Private Real Estate — Debt

Debt investing forms a key cornerstone of our history. We have been active in the debt market since our firm’s formation. As a multi-disciplined firm, Heitman is in a unique position to provide insight and strategic investment expertise to a range of clients seeking senior and mezzanine debt investment opportunities, including insurance companies, pension funds, banks, and individual investors.

  • Process and strategy

    Our team's real estate experience combined with our long-standing history of managing debt investments for institutional investors allows the firm to be highly effective and responsive. Through the execution of our strategies, we strive to create value for our investors. Heitman’s investment process has been honed over the firm’s 50 years of participation in the real estate industry. Our firm possesses the full range of investment advisory capabilities and provides all of these resources to our clients. Ultimately, the underlying real estate drives outcomes within the portfolio. With resources and processes developed and enhanced over several decades of underwriting both real estate equity and debt across multiple real estate cycles, we believe we are uniquely qualified to understand and underwrite the risks inherent in investing in real estate debt.

  • Extensive experience

    Our debt investment professionals have applied experience in public and private debt, acquisition, disposition, and securitization, as well as property and asset management. Our debt investment team taps into the insights and expertise of Heitman's complementary business units. The active management of our in-house asset management and loan administration professionals help us generate the desired outcome of our clients. Our professionals have invested across multiple economic recessions, periods of property market decline, and periods of recovery and expansion. While history never repeats itself exactly, we believe that knowledge of past cycles gives predictive power, which translates into sound, forward-looking investment ideas.

  • Investment philosophy

    Heitman's philosophy for debt investments in real estate closely resembles that of our private equity investments. Our process is steeped in evaluating the fundamentals of a property and its sponsor seeking financing. We focus on the main characteristics of an investment, as well as any asset or market inefficiencies. We also conduct extensive risk management, both during the underwriting and asset management of an investment. We strive to achieve our clients’ investment objectives by adhering to sound real estate investment principles, and we add value by applying:

  • ANALYSIS

    Our debt professionals focus on developing strategies, understanding market conditions, and influencing every step of the investment process with in-depth research.

  • DISCIPLINE

    We are strategic in our investment process, identifying and pricing opportunities that are appropriate for the given stage of the market cycle.

  • LEADERSHIP

    We leverage the extensive expertise gained across multiple cycles to anticipate opportunities and recognize risk.

Global Assets Under Management

  • 600

    Million in assets under management

    USD as of September 30, 2017

Throughout our 50 years of experience investing in real estate debt, we’ve learned what works.

As active participants in the industry, we anticipate and capitalize on market trends for our investors. We implement three primary strategies:

Core/structured senior

Designed for clients who seek investment in a diversified portfolio of senior, first mortgage loans secured by high-quality properties. A large percentage of the total return is generated by current income with low volatility.

  • Separate account
  • Commingled fund

Value-added/mezzanine

Designed for clients who seek investment in higher yielding, fixed-income alternatives produced by structured debt instruments or mezzanine loans secured by property. The income return can be more volatile, but the majority of the total return is generated by income.

  • Separate account
  • Commingled fund

Opportunistic/high-leveraged debt

Designed for clients who seek investments with high-return profiles. These investments can be highly leveraged and may include acquisitions of nonperforming loan pools or unrated securitized debt instruments. A large percentage of the total return is generated by appreciation with much higher volatility as a result.

  • Separate account

For more information on how to access these solutions, please visit the Vehicles page.

We listen to our clients and tailor our approach to provide them with the level of real estate debt exposure that suits their investment needs.

Our current offerings include:

Separate account

Our experienced investment team works with investors to customize their separate account portfolios to meet their objectives. Accounts are offered across the risk/return spectrum, targeting markets throughout the United States. We take into account your investment guidelines while executing the best portfolio for you.

Commingled funds

A commingled fund allows investors to pool their money with other investors to buy assets. A fund provides an investor access to a diverse portfolio at a smaller commitment level than that of a separate account.

  • Heitman Core Real Estate Debt Income Trust: Core-plus, open-end fund designed for clients seeking investments in senior loans on income-producing commercial property across the primary U.S. property sectors.
  • Heitman Real Estate Debt Partners, L.P.: Fund series designed for clients who seek investments in short- and intermediate-term mezzanine financing for high-quality real estate operators and developers in the United States.

For detailed information on these products, please visit the Solutions page.

As a trusted partner, we stay apprised of changing market dynamics in the real estate debt capital market. To learn more about how we interpret the recent developments in the industry, please click on an article below.

  • Complementing Core

    Featured in Private Debt Investor’s US Special Report 2016: The Road Ahead Mirroring the broader US economy, commercial real estate markets have largely recovered from the global financial crisis, and with few exceptions, values and operational performance have returned to …

    September 8, 2016
  • Mezzanine debt: does it make sense today?

    Advancing into the seventh year of an extended and bumpy economic recovery, amidst global uncertainty on the direction and pace of growth, questions naturally arise about the relative attractiveness of alternative real estate investment strategies...

    June 30, 2015