开展投资,赢得信任。

有关 HEITMAN

Heitman 是一家全球性房地产投资管理公司,所管理的资产高达 $426 亿美元。公司成立于 1966 年,在全球拥有 10 个办事处,活跃于全球房地产和资本市场的三大领域。在合作投资的过程中,我们得到了行业最富经验的投资和研究专业人员的鼎力协助。

  • 我们的使命

    作为行业领先的房地产投资公司,我们为客户提供的服务远超过行业标准,堪称行业典范。

    作为行业领先的房地产投资公司,我们为客户提供的服务远超过行业标准,堪称行业典范。

    我们审慎、系统地选择和投资项目,并为我们的客户创造投资机会。我们的所有努力都是基于我们对客户的了解。我们了解客户的想法和期望。我们不仅是您房地产投资的管理者,更是您可以信赖的合作伙伴。这就是我们,Heitman。

  • 我们的目标

    用资本投资来改善我们的投资人、员工及其家人的生活。

    用资本投资来改善我们的投资人、员工及其家人的生活。

    通过创新的投资策略,产权调查研究,经验丰富的管理团队,以及房地产行业最专业、最具活力的专业人员的努力工作,凭借自身丰富的经验和充足的资源,我们致力于为客户提供解决方案,实现投资目标。

  • $
    $426 亿美元管理资产 (目前)
    50 年的发展历史
    历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
  • 1966 年
    公司起源

    Heitman 成立于芝加哥,初期从事于代表保险公司、商业银行和其他机构贷款人发行优先债券,参与债券投资的业务。

    $ 0 亿美元管理资产达

    1966 年

  • 1980 年
    建立私募股权业务

    Heitman 成为一家在北美注册的投资咨询公司,开始为免税机构投资人提供房地产投资管理服务。我们成立了首个封闭式混合私募股权基金,在美国开展核心投资策略。

    $ 0 亿美元管理资产达

    1980 年

  • 1989 年
    奠定我们的房地产证券业务

    我们开始为机构投资人进行上市交易的房地产证券投资并开展资产管理。

    $ 0 亿美元管理资产达

    1989 年

  • 1990—1995 年
    进军欧洲市场

    Heitman 成为联合资产管理公司 (UAM) 旗下的全资子公司,并收购了联合管理机构 (JMB) 旗下的 Institutional Realty。我们开始在欧洲进行房地产投资,并在中欧实行投机私募股权策略。

    $ 0 亿美元管理资产达

    1995

  • 1996—2000 年
    自身投资。

    公司的所有权进行重组,Heitman 的高级专业人员收购了公司 50% 的股权并获得了策略、运营和所有权的决策控制权。英国奢卫保险公司-一家在伦敦证券交易所–上市的全球性金融服务公司收购了 UAM 所控股的 Heitman 公司的 50% 的股权。

    $ 0 亿美元管理资产达

    2000

  • 2001—2005 年
    进军亚洲

    我们在欧洲和北美成立了首个增值型封闭式混合私募股权基金。随后,我们进入亚洲市场,在东京设立了办事处,为亚太地区的机构和个人投资者提供投资管理服务。我们还在慕尼黑设立了办事处,扩展我们在欧洲的房地产证券业务。

    $ 0 亿美元管理资产达

    2005

  • 2006—2009 年
    拓展核心竞争力

    我们在北美创立了开放式核心混合型私募股权基金,并开始实行区域性和全球性房地产证券投资策略。我们开始实施房地产债券投资策略,寻找和组织北美房地产的优先债券和夹层贷款投资。

    $ 0 亿美元管理资产达

    2009

  • 2010—2016 年
    在创新与变革中成长

    Heitman 在墨尔本、香港和首尔设立办事处,拓展我们的全球版图。我们创建了两个综合房地产债务投资基金:一个是封闭式亚太综合基金,另一个是封闭式欧洲综合基金,并且制定和推出了两个全新的房地产证券战略。我们将汽车产品拓展至 401(k) 规定缴费制市场,为欧洲的个人投资者创建了 UCITS 基金,并为美国的个人投资者推出了我们的首个交易所交易基金 (NYSE:PRME)。

    $ 0 亿美元管理资产达

    2015

  • 2018 年
    展望未来

    Heitman 赎回了 OM Asset Management plc 持有的 Heitman 股权,成为一家由高层管理人员全资所有和控制的公司。公司在房产投资领域拥有五十多年的经验,因此,我们期待继续为客户服务,展望未来.

    $ 0 亿美元管理资产达

    2019

历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
$426 亿美元50 年的发展历史
$426 亿美元管理资产 (目前)
历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
公司起源

Heitman 成立于芝加哥,初期从事于代表保险公司、商业银行和其他机构贷款人发行优先债券,参与债券投资的业务。

$1亿美元
管理资产达
1966 年
历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
建立私募股权业务

Heitman 成为一家在北美注册的投资咨询公司,开始为免税机构投资人提供房地产投资管理服务。我们成立了首个封闭式混合私募股权基金,在美国开展核心投资策略。

$18亿美元
管理资产达
1980 年
历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
奠定我们的房地产证券业务

我们开始为机构投资人进行上市交易的房地产证券投资并开展资产管理。

$55亿美元
管理资产达
1989 年
历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
进军欧洲市场

Heitman 成为联合资产管理公司 (UAM) 旗下的全资子公司,并收购了联合管理机构 (JMB) 旗下的 Institutional Realty。我们开始在欧洲进行房地产投资,并在中欧实行投机私募股权策略。

$90亿美元
管理资产达
1990—1995 年
历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
自身投资。

公司的所有权进行重组,Heitman 的高级专业人员收购了公司 50% 的股权并获得了策略、运营和所有权的决策控制权。英国奢卫保险公司-一家在伦敦证券交易所–上市的全球性金融服务公司收购了 UAM 所控股的 Heitman 公司的 50% 的股权。

$108亿美元
管理资产达
1996—2000 年
历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
进军亚洲

我们在欧洲和北美成立了首个增值型封闭式混合私募股权基金。随后,我们进入亚洲市场,在东京设立了办事处,为亚太地区的机构和个人投资者提供投资管理服务。我们还在慕尼黑设立了办事处,扩展我们在欧洲的房地产证券业务。

$127亿美元
管理资产达
2001—2005 年
历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
拓展核心竞争力

我们在北美创立了开放式核心混合型私募股权基金,并开始实行区域性和全球性房地产证券投资策略。我们开始实施房地产债券投资策略,寻找和组织北美房地产的优先债券和夹层贷款投资。

$196亿美元
管理资产达
2006—2009 年
历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
在创新与变革中成长

Heitman 在墨尔本、香港和首尔设立办事处,拓展我们的全球版图。我们创建了两个综合房地产债务投资基金:一个是封闭式亚太综合基金,另一个是封闭式欧洲综合基金,并且制定和推出了两个全新的房地产证券战略。我们将汽车产品拓展至 401(k) 规定缴费制市场,为欧洲的个人投资者创建了 UCITS 基金,并为美国的个人投资者推出了我们的首个交易所交易基金 (NYSE:PRME)。

$323亿美元
管理资产达
2010—2016 年
历史 AUM 数字自所述年份 1 月 1 日起。
展望未来

Heitman 赎回了 OM Asset Management plc 持有的 Heitman 股权,成为一家由高层管理人员全资所有和控制的公司。公司在房产投资领域拥有五十多年的经验,因此,我们期待继续为客户服务,展望未来.

$426亿美元
管理资产达
2018 年

新闻

新闻与观点

  • Global Public Equity – Quarterly Review

    Property stock performance around the globe was mixed during the fourth quarter, with interest rates rising on the back of a US-China trade deal and optimism over improving economic growth In the US, the Federal Reser...
    December 31, 2019
  • Living Across Europe

    Featured in IPE Real Estate’s September/October 2019 issue: Why Build a Pan-European, Pan-Living Sectors Portfolio? Four years ago in these pages, we identified the Living sectors in Europe as a target for real ...
    October 2, 2019

Investing forward and delivering
on trust.

About Heitman

Heitman is a global real estate investment management firm with $37.2 billion in assets under management. Founded in 1966, we have 11 offices worldwide and are an active participant in three key segments of the global real estate property and capital markets. Our collaborative investment process uses input from some of the most experienced investment and research professionals in the industry.

  • Mission

    Be one of the leading real estate investment management firms by outperforming established benchmarks and providing exemplary service to our clients.

    We’re mindful and methodical about how we pursue, invest in, and create opportunity for our clients. The bedrock of it all is simple: we know them. We know what they value and what they expect. Not just as real estate investment managers, but as fiduciaries and partners. It’s what makes us Heitman.

  • Purpose

    Invest capital to improve the lives of our investors, our employees, and their families.

    Combining innovative investment strategies, proprietary research, a seasoned senior management team, and hard work from some of the most talented and passionate professionals in the real estate industry, Heitman has the experience and resources to create solutions that achieve our clients’ real estate investment objectives.

  • $
    $37.2 billionAssets under management
    (current)
    50 years of heitman
    Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
  • 1966
    Beginning our story

    Heitman is founded in Chicago and begins to originate senior and participating debt investments on behalf of life insurance companies, commercial banks, and other institutional lenders.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    1966

  • 1980
    Establishing our private equity capabilities

    Heitman becomes a Registered Investment Advisor in North America and begins providing real estate investment management services to tax-exempt institutional investors. We form our first closed-end commingled private equity fund to execute a core investment strategy in the US.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    1980

  • 1989
    Forming our real estate securities business

    We begin investing in and managing portfolios of publicly listed and traded real estate securities for institutional investors.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    1989

  • 1990—1995
    Moving into Europe

    Heitman becomes a wholly owned subsidiary of United Asset Management (UAM), and the firm acquires JMB Institutional Realty. We begin investing in European real estate, executing an opportunistic private equity strategy in Central Europe.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    1995

  • 1996—2000
    Investing in our business

    The firm's ownership is restructured, with senior Heitman professionals acquiring a 50% interest in Heitman and control over strategic, operational, and ownership decisions. Old Mutual plc, a London Stock Exchange–listed global financial services firm, acquires UAM’s 50% interest in Heitman.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    2000

  • 2001—2005
    Expanding into Asia

    We form our first closed-end, value-added commingled private equity funds in Europe and North America. We move into Asia, opening a Tokyo office to provide investment management services to institutional and individual investors in the Asia-Pacific region. We open an office in Munich to broaden our real estate securities capabilities in Europe.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    2005

  • 2006—2009
    Extending our core competencies

    We form an open-end, core commingled private equity fund in North America and begin executing regional and global real estate securities investment strategies. We begin executing real estate debt investment strategies, sourcing and structuring senior and mezzanine debt investments secured by real estate located in North America.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    2009

  • 2010—2016
    Growing through innovation and evolution

    Heitman opens offices in Melbourne, Hong Kong, and Seoul to broaden our global footprint. We create two commingled real estate debt investment funds, a closed-end Asia-Pacific commingled fund, a closed-end European commingled fund, and develop and launch two new real estate securities strategies. We expand our vehicle offerings into the 401(k) defined contribution market, create UCITS funds for individual investors in Europe, and launch our first exchange traded fund (NYSE:PRME) for those in the US.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    2015

  • 2017
    Looking to the future

    Add up the years and the numbers, and it equals this: With over five decades of serving our clients in real estate investment, we look forward to continue serving our clients while looking forward to what’s next.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    2017

Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
$37.2 billion50 years of heitman
$37.2 billionAssets under management
(current)
0
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Beginning our story

Heitman is founded in Chicago and begins to originate senior and participating debt investments on behalf of life insurance companies, commercial banks, and other institutional lenders.

$0.1Billion
in assets under management
1966
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Establishing our private equity capabilities

Heitman becomes a Registered Investment Advisor in North America and begins providing real estate investment management services to tax-exempt institutional investors. We form our first closed-end commingled private equity fund to execute a core investment strategy in the US.

$1.8Billion
in assets under management
1980
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Forming our real estate securities business

We begin investing in and managing portfolios of publicly listed and traded real estate securities for institutional investors.

$5.5Billion
in assets under management
1989
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Moving into Europe

Heitman becomes a wholly owned subsidiary of United Asset Management (UAM), and the firm acquires JMB Institutional Realty. We begin investing in European real estate, executing an opportunistic private equity strategy in Central Europe.

$9Billion
in assets under management
1990—1995
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Investing in our business

The firm's ownership is restructured, with senior Heitman professionals acquiring a 50% interest in Heitman and control over strategic, operational, and ownership decisions. Old Mutual plc, a London Stock Exchange–listed global financial services firm, acquires UAM’s 50% interest in Heitman.

$10.8Billion
in assets under management
1996—2000
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Expanding into Asia

We form our first closed-end, value-added commingled private equity funds in Europe and North America. We move into Asia, opening a Tokyo office to provide investment management services to institutional and individual investors in the Asia-Pacific region. We open an office in Munich to broaden our real estate securities capabilities in Europe.

$12.7Billion
in assets under management
2001—2005
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Extending our core competencies

We form an open-end, core commingled private equity fund in North America and begin executing regional and global real estate securities investment strategies. We begin executing real estate debt investment strategies, sourcing and structuring senior and mezzanine debt investments secured by real estate located in North America.

$19.6Billion
in assets under management
2006—2009
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Growing through innovation and evolution

Heitman opens offices in Melbourne, Hong Kong, and Seoul to broaden our global footprint. We create two commingled real estate debt investment funds, a closed-end Asia-Pacific commingled fund, a closed-end European commingled fund, and develop and launch two new real estate securities strategies. We expand our vehicle offerings into the 401(k) defined contribution market, create UCITS funds for individual investors in Europe, and launch our first exchange traded fund (NYSE:PRME) for those in the US.

$32.3Billion
in assets under management
2010—2016
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Looking to the future

Add up the years and the numbers, and it equals this: With over five decades of serving our clients in real estate investment, we look forward to continue serving our clients while looking forward to what’s next.

$37.2Billion
in assets under management
2017

News

News and Views

  • Global Public Equity – Quarterly Review

    Many entered 2017 with high confidence and hopes for reflation in the economy and markets As economic data improved during the latter part of 2016, many entered 2017 with high confidence and hopes for reflation in the...
    April 20, 2017
  • Be Active: Dedicated REIT Managers Continue to Outperform

    Since the late ‘90s, listed equity REITs have consistently ranked near the top of all asset classes when it comes to performance. In fact, a recent study by CEM Benchmarking on the performance of more than 200 publi...
    March 27, 2017
  • Perspective – Certainties Amid Uncertainty

    In 2016, many got caught repeatedly confusing the “probable” with the “certain.” The US election was a vivid example of this. On the morning of November 9, fingers wagged at the political pollsters and pundits...
    February 28, 2017
Load more