Mit Vertrauen in die Zukunft investieren

ÜBER HEITMAN

Heitman ist ein globaler Immobilienmanager mit 10 Standorten weltweit. Das Unternehmen wurde 1966 gegründet und verwaltet derzeit 44,2 Mrd. US-Dollar. Wir sind in drei Kernsegmenten des Immobilien-Investmentmarktes tätig. Unser kooperativer Investmentprozess nutzt die Erfahrung einiger der erfahrensten Investment- und Researchexperten der Branche.

  • Mission

    Wir wollen einer der führenden Immobilien-Investmentmanager sein, die Benchmarks schlagen und unseren Kunden einen erstklassigen Service bieten.

    Wir suchen und schaffen für unsere Kunden systematisch Anlagemöglichkeiten. Dies kann nur auf Grundlage des gegenseitigen Kennens und Vertrauens geschehen. Wir wissen, was unsere Kunden benötigen und von uns erwarten. Wir sind nicht nur Investmentmanager, sondern in erster Linie Partner und Treuhänder unserer Kunden. Das ist es, was Heitman ausmacht.

  • Ziel

    Die Anlage von Kapital, um das Leben unserer Investoren, unserer Mitarbeiter und ihrer Familien zu verbessern.

    Durch innovative Investmentstrategien und eigenständiges Research, erfahrenes Management und die harte Arbeit hochtalentierter und erfahrener Immobilienexperten können wir unseren Kunden die richtigen Lösungen bieten, um ihre Anlageziele im Immobilienbereich zu erreichen.

  • $ 0
    44,2 Milliarden
    USD
    an Vermögenswerten in unserer Verwaltung (derzeit)
    50 JAHRE HEITMAN
    Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
  • 1966
    Def Anfang

    Heitman wird in Chicago gegründet und beginnt damit, verschiedenartige Fremdkapitalinstrumente für Lebensversicherer, Geschäftsbanken und andere institutionelle Kunden zu begeben.

    $ 0 MilliardenUS-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen

    1966

  • 1980
    Einstieg in Private Equity

    Heitman wird in Nordamerika als Anlageberater zugelassen und beginnt damit, Dienstleistungen im Rahmen der Immobilienanlageverwaltung für steuerbefreite institutionelle Investoren zu erbringen. Auflage des ersten geschlossenen Private-Equity-Fonds mit einer Core-Investmentstrategie in den USA.

    $ 0 MilliardenUS-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen

    1980

  • 1989
    Aufbau des Geschäfts mit Immobilienaktien

    Wir beginnen, für unsere institutionellen Kunden in börsennotierte und öffentlich gehandelte Immobilientitel zu investieren.

    $ 0 MilliardenUS-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen

    1989

  • 1990—1995
    Der Schritt nach Europa

    Heitman wird von United Asset Management (UAM) übernommen und erwirbt die Gesellschaft JMB Institutional Realty. Über eine opportunistische Private-Equity-Strategie investiert Heitman zum ersten Mal in Europa mit Zielinvestitionen in Zentraleuropa.

    $ 0 MilliardenUS-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen

    1995

  • 1996—2000
    Übernahme durch das Management

    Führungskräfte bei Heitman erwerben eine 50-prozentige Beteiligung am Unternehmen und erhalten dadurch die Kontrolle über strategische, operative und inhaberbezogene Entscheidungen. Old Mutual plc, ein an der Londoner Börse notiertes Finanzdienstleistungsunternehmen kauft die restlichen Heitman-Anteile von UAM.

    $ 0 MilliardenUS-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen

    2000

  • 2001—2005
    Expansion nach Asien

    Wir gründen unsere ersten geschlossenen, Value-Added-Private-Equity-Fonds für Europa und Nordamerika. Heitman expandiert nach Asien und eröffnet ein Büro in Tokio, um institutionelle und private Investoren im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum zu betreuen. Eröffnung eines Büros in München, um den Investmentbereich europäischen Immobilienaktien zu erweitern.

    $ 0 MilliardenUS-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen

    2005

  • 2006—2009
    Ausbau unserer Kernkompetenzen

    Wir gründen einen offenen Private-Equity-Fonds für Core-Investments in den USA und beginnen mit der Umsetzung regionaler und globaler Anlagestrategien für börsennotierte Immobilienaktien. Dies umfasst auch die Beschaffung und Strukturierung von Immobilien-Kreditinvestments (Senior und Mezzanine) in den USA.

    $ 0 MilliardenUS-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen

    2009

  • 2010—2016
    Wachstum durch Innovation

    Heitman baut seine globale Präsenz mit neuen Büros in Melbourne, Hongkong und Seoul aus. Wir initiieren einen geschlossenen Fonds, um in Mezzanine-Immobilienfinanzierungen in den USA zu investieren, und legen zwei neue REIT-Strategien auf. Wir ergänzen unser Angebot durch Fonds für US-amerikanische Rentensparpläne (401(k)), OGAW-konforme Fonds für europäische Privatinvestoren und starten den ersten börsennotierten Fonds von Heitman (NYSE:PRME) für Privatanleger in den USA.

    $ 0 MilliardenUS-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen

    2015

  • 2018
    Der Blick in die Zukunft

    Heitman erwirbt alle ausstehenden eigenen Anteile von OM Asset Management plc, wodurch Heitman sich nun vollständig im Besitz und unter der Kontrolle seiner Führungskräfte befindet. Wir blicken auf mehr als 5 Jahrzehnte im Dienste unserer Kunden zurück und freuen uns auf das, was wir in Zukunft für unsere Kunden tun können.

    $ 0 MilliardenUS-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen

    2019

Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
44,2 Milliarden
USD
50 JAHRE HEITMAN
44,2 Milliarden
USD
an Vermögenswerten in unserer Verwaltung (derzeit)
Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
Def Anfang

Heitman wird in Chicago gegründet und beginnt damit, verschiedenartige Fremdkapitalinstrumente für Lebensversicherer, Geschäftsbanken und andere institutionelle Kunden zu begeben.

$0,1Milliarden
US-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen
1966
Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
Einstieg in Private Equity

Heitman wird in Nordamerika als Anlageberater zugelassen und beginnt damit, Dienstleistungen im Rahmen der Immobilienanlageverwaltung für steuerbefreite institutionelle Investoren zu erbringen. Auflage des ersten geschlossenen Private-Equity-Fonds mit einer Core-Investmentstrategie in den USA.

$1,8Milliarden
US-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen
1980
Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
Aufbau des Geschäfts mit Immobilienaktien

Wir beginnen, für unsere institutionellen Kunden in börsennotierte und öffentlich gehandelte Immobilientitel zu investieren.

$5,5Milliarden
US-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen
1989
Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
Der Schritt nach Europa

Heitman wird von United Asset Management (UAM) übernommen und erwirbt die Gesellschaft JMB Institutional Realty. Über eine opportunistische Private-Equity-Strategie investiert Heitman zum ersten Mal in Europa mit Zielinvestitionen in Zentraleuropa.

$9,0Milliarden
US-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen
1990—1995
Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
Übernahme durch das Management

Führungskräfte bei Heitman erwerben eine 50-prozentige Beteiligung am Unternehmen und erhalten dadurch die Kontrolle über strategische, operative und inhaberbezogene Entscheidungen. Old Mutual plc, ein an der Londoner Börse notiertes Finanzdienstleistungsunternehmen kauft die restlichen Heitman-Anteile von UAM.

$10,8Milliarden
US-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen
1996—2000
Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
Expansion nach Asien

Wir gründen unsere ersten geschlossenen, Value-Added-Private-Equity-Fonds für Europa und Nordamerika. Heitman expandiert nach Asien und eröffnet ein Büro in Tokio, um institutionelle und private Investoren im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum zu betreuen. Eröffnung eines Büros in München, um den Investmentbereich europäischen Immobilienaktien zu erweitern.

$12,7Milliarden
US-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen
2001—2005
Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
Ausbau unserer Kernkompetenzen

Wir gründen einen offenen Private-Equity-Fonds für Core-Investments in den USA und beginnen mit der Umsetzung regionaler und globaler Anlagestrategien für börsennotierte Immobilienaktien. Dies umfasst auch die Beschaffung und Strukturierung von Immobilien-Kreditinvestments (Senior und Mezzanine) in den USA.

$19,6Milliarden
US-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen
2006—2009
Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
Wachstum durch Innovation

Heitman baut seine globale Präsenz mit neuen Büros in Melbourne, Hongkong und Seoul aus. Wir initiieren einen geschlossenen Fonds, um in Mezzanine-Immobilienfinanzierungen in den USA zu investieren, und legen zwei neue REIT-Strategien auf. Wir ergänzen unser Angebot durch Fonds für US-amerikanische Rentensparpläne (401(k)), OGAW-konforme Fonds für europäische Privatinvestoren und starten den ersten börsennotierten Fonds von Heitman (NYSE:PRME) für Privatanleger in den USA.

$32,3Milliarden
US-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen
2010—2016
Historische AUM-Zahlen zum 1. Januar des angegebenen Jahres.
Der Blick in die Zukunft

Heitman erwirbt alle ausstehenden eigenen Anteile von OM Asset Management plc, wodurch Heitman sich nun vollständig im Besitz und unter der Kontrolle seiner Führungskräfte befindet. Wir blicken auf mehr als 5 Jahrzehnte im Dienste unserer Kunden zurück und freuen uns auf das, was wir in Zukunft für unsere Kunden tun können.

$44,2Milliarden
US-Dollar verwaltetes Vermögen
2018

News

News und Perspektiven

  • Global Public Equity – Quarterly Review

    The primary theme of the third quarter was deteriorating economic growth around the globe, prompting central banks to introduce fresh stimulus to stave off recession This caused interest rates to fall which was genera...
    October 28, 2019
  • Living Across Europe

    Featured in IPE Real Estate’s September/October 2019 issue: Why Build a Pan-European, Pan-Living Sectors Portfolio? Four years ago in these pages, we identified the Living sectors in Europe as a target for real ...
    October 2, 2019

Investing forward and delivering
on trust.

About Heitman

Heitman is a global real estate investment management firm with $37.2 billion in assets under management. Founded in 1966, we have 11 offices worldwide and are an active participant in three key segments of the global real estate property and capital markets. Our collaborative investment process uses input from some of the most experienced investment and research professionals in the industry.

  • Mission

    Be one of the leading real estate investment management firms by outperforming established benchmarks and providing exemplary service to our clients.

    We’re mindful and methodical about how we pursue, invest in, and create opportunity for our clients. The bedrock of it all is simple: we know them. We know what they value and what they expect. Not just as real estate investment managers, but as fiduciaries and partners. It’s what makes us Heitman.

  • Purpose

    Invest capital to improve the lives of our investors, our employees, and their families.

    Combining innovative investment strategies, proprietary research, a seasoned senior management team, and hard work from some of the most talented and passionate professionals in the real estate industry, Heitman has the experience and resources to create solutions that achieve our clients’ real estate investment objectives.

  • $
    $37.2 billionAssets under management
    (current)
    50 years of heitman
    Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
  • 1966
    Beginning our story

    Heitman is founded in Chicago and begins to originate senior and participating debt investments on behalf of life insurance companies, commercial banks, and other institutional lenders.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    1966

  • 1980
    Establishing our private equity capabilities

    Heitman becomes a Registered Investment Advisor in North America and begins providing real estate investment management services to tax-exempt institutional investors. We form our first closed-end commingled private equity fund to execute a core investment strategy in the US.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    1980

  • 1989
    Forming our real estate securities business

    We begin investing in and managing portfolios of publicly listed and traded real estate securities for institutional investors.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    1989

  • 1990—1995
    Moving into Europe

    Heitman becomes a wholly owned subsidiary of United Asset Management (UAM), and the firm acquires JMB Institutional Realty. We begin investing in European real estate, executing an opportunistic private equity strategy in Central Europe.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    1995

  • 1996—2000
    Investing in our business

    The firm's ownership is restructured, with senior Heitman professionals acquiring a 50% interest in Heitman and control over strategic, operational, and ownership decisions. Old Mutual plc, a London Stock Exchange–listed global financial services firm, acquires UAM’s 50% interest in Heitman.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    2000

  • 2001—2005
    Expanding into Asia

    We form our first closed-end, value-added commingled private equity funds in Europe and North America. We move into Asia, opening a Tokyo office to provide investment management services to institutional and individual investors in the Asia-Pacific region. We open an office in Munich to broaden our real estate securities capabilities in Europe.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    2005

  • 2006—2009
    Extending our core competencies

    We form an open-end, core commingled private equity fund in North America and begin executing regional and global real estate securities investment strategies. We begin executing real estate debt investment strategies, sourcing and structuring senior and mezzanine debt investments secured by real estate located in North America.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    2009

  • 2010—2016
    Growing through innovation and evolution

    Heitman opens offices in Melbourne, Hong Kong, and Seoul to broaden our global footprint. We create two commingled real estate debt investment funds, a closed-end Asia-Pacific commingled fund, a closed-end European commingled fund, and develop and launch two new real estate securities strategies. We expand our vehicle offerings into the 401(k) defined contribution market, create UCITS funds for individual investors in Europe, and launch our first exchange traded fund (NYSE:PRME) for those in the US.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    2015

  • 2017
    Looking to the future

    Add up the years and the numbers, and it equals this: With over five decades of serving our clients in real estate investment, we look forward to continue serving our clients while looking forward to what’s next.

    $ 0 Billionin assets under management

    2017

Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
$37.2 billion50 years of heitman
$37.2 billionAssets under management
(current)
0
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Beginning our story

Heitman is founded in Chicago and begins to originate senior and participating debt investments on behalf of life insurance companies, commercial banks, and other institutional lenders.

$0.1Billion
in assets under management
1966
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Establishing our private equity capabilities

Heitman becomes a Registered Investment Advisor in North America and begins providing real estate investment management services to tax-exempt institutional investors. We form our first closed-end commingled private equity fund to execute a core investment strategy in the US.

$1.8Billion
in assets under management
1980
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Forming our real estate securities business

We begin investing in and managing portfolios of publicly listed and traded real estate securities for institutional investors.

$5.5Billion
in assets under management
1989
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Moving into Europe

Heitman becomes a wholly owned subsidiary of United Asset Management (UAM), and the firm acquires JMB Institutional Realty. We begin investing in European real estate, executing an opportunistic private equity strategy in Central Europe.

$9Billion
in assets under management
1990—1995
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Investing in our business

The firm's ownership is restructured, with senior Heitman professionals acquiring a 50% interest in Heitman and control over strategic, operational, and ownership decisions. Old Mutual plc, a London Stock Exchange–listed global financial services firm, acquires UAM’s 50% interest in Heitman.

$10.8Billion
in assets under management
1996—2000
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Expanding into Asia

We form our first closed-end, value-added commingled private equity funds in Europe and North America. We move into Asia, opening a Tokyo office to provide investment management services to institutional and individual investors in the Asia-Pacific region. We open an office in Munich to broaden our real estate securities capabilities in Europe.

$12.7Billion
in assets under management
2001—2005
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Extending our core competencies

We form an open-end, core commingled private equity fund in North America and begin executing regional and global real estate securities investment strategies. We begin executing real estate debt investment strategies, sourcing and structuring senior and mezzanine debt investments secured by real estate located in North America.

$19.6Billion
in assets under management
2006—2009
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Growing through innovation and evolution

Heitman opens offices in Melbourne, Hong Kong, and Seoul to broaden our global footprint. We create two commingled real estate debt investment funds, a closed-end Asia-Pacific commingled fund, a closed-end European commingled fund, and develop and launch two new real estate securities strategies. We expand our vehicle offerings into the 401(k) defined contribution market, create UCITS funds for individual investors in Europe, and launch our first exchange traded fund (NYSE:PRME) for those in the US.

$32.3Billion
in assets under management
2010—2016
Historical AUM figures are as of January 1 of the stated year.
Looking to the future

Add up the years and the numbers, and it equals this: With over five decades of serving our clients in real estate investment, we look forward to continue serving our clients while looking forward to what’s next.

$37.2Billion
in assets under management
2017

News

News and Views

  • Global Public Equity – Quarterly Review

    Many entered 2017 with high confidence and hopes for reflation in the economy and markets As economic data improved during the latter part of 2016, many entered 2017 with high confidence and hopes for reflation in the...
    April 20, 2017
  • Be Active: Dedicated REIT Managers Continue to Outperform

    Since the late ‘90s, listed equity REITs have consistently ranked near the top of all asset classes when it comes to performance. In fact, a recent study by CEM Benchmarking on the performance of more than 200 publi...
    March 27, 2017
  • Perspective – Certainties Amid Uncertainty

    In 2016, many got caught repeatedly confusing the “probable” with the “certain.” The US election was a vivid example of this. On the morning of November 9, fingers wagged at the political pollsters and pundits...
    February 28, 2017
Load more